Spinal tap, anyone?

26Dec10

It was no fun, but how could it be? Two nurses, one each holding my arms down against a bedside table enabling my spine to curve in the proper arc to satisfy the masochistic neurologist assigned to remove the fluid from my spine with his 7 inch long, half inch wide, needle, or so it felt..

During the “procedure”, I tried to give him a few needles of my own: “Find this work satisfying, do you?”; “It’s certainly not pointless…”, but repartee while someone is draining a gallon of brain fluid from your spine is not so easy. An hour later I was back in bed and I cancelled my riding lesson for that afternoon.

Speaking of Spinal Tap, a very funny movie has the same name, directed by the great Christopher Guest. About a idiot rock group called “Spinal Tap”.

