Pakistan, again…

08May11

Here’s Mark Steyn’s take on what  should be done with Pakistan, relating an earlier event during the Bush years:

General Musharraf recalls that he was in a meeting “when my military secretary told me that the U.S. secretary of state, Gen. Colin Powell, was on the phone. I said I would call back later.” The milquetoasts of the State Department were in no mood for Musharraf’’s  “I’m-washing-my-hair” routine, and, when he’d been dragged to the phone, he was informed that the Bush administration would bomb Pakistan “back to the Stone Age” if they didn’t get everything they wanted. Musharraf concluded that America meant it.

Would (could) Obama possibly say that? Would Hilary? Why don’t they?  It’s the same guy in Pakistan, but, unfortunately,  different guys & dolls in the White House, alas.

O tempore! O mores!

