relatives…

24Jun11

I grew up with few relatives. I have 2 sisters, both younger than I. No brothers. I had 2 grandparents (deceased) (mother’s side). My father had brothers and a sister but as a family they did not cohere and intermix with me or my sisters (geography, among other things enforced his separation,  alas.

But the good news is that 2 cousins, daughters of Megan who is a daughter of my father’s brother, i.e., my uncle, is visiting Ireland from the US and has been in touch and is visiting us Monday today for lunch. This is a first for us. Laurie had no sisters or brothers, aunts or uncles, and  zilch cousins.

I am very excited and hope to be able to elicit family information, heretofore unavailable. I will be curious if there is a family resemblance.

Stay tuned.

